News \ News \ Scene

Thievery Corporation announce new album

'Treasures From The Temple' is out on 27 April

2018 Mar 07     
2 Bit Thugs

The album features unreleased material from the 'Temple Of I & I' sessions

Rob Garza and Eric Hilton, better known to the world as downtempo dons Thievery Corporation, are to release a new album entitled Treasures From The Temple on 27 April, via their own ESL Music label, AKA Eighteenth Street Lounge.

The album is a companion piece to last year's Temple Of I & I album, and features unreleased material culled from the same sessions. It features a number of guest musicians and vocalists including Mr Lif, Sitali, Racquel Jones, Natalia Clavier, LouLou Ghelichkani and Notch, and the full tracklisting is as follows:

1. San San Rock
2. History ft. Mr Lif & Sitali
3. Music To Make You Stagger
4. Letter To The Editor [Thievery Remix] ft. Racquel Jones
5. Destroy The Wicked ft. Notch
6. Guidance
7. Water Under The Bridge ft. Natalia Clavier
8. Voyage Libre ft. LouLou Ghelichkhani
9. Road Block [Thievery Remix] ft. Racquel Jones
10. Joy Ride ft. Mr Lif
11. La Force De Melodie ft. LouLou Ghelichkhani
12. Waiting Too Long ft. Notch

The album will be available in vinyl, CD and digital formats. For details of various limited edition packages including t-shirts and other merchandise, see Thievery Corporation's own website. In the meantime, you can hear La Force De Melodie below...


Pic: Jen Maler





Tags: Thievery Corporation, ESL Music, Eighteenth Street Lounge, Mr Lif, Sitali, Racquel Jones, Natalia Clavier, LouLou Ghelichkani, Notch