News \ News \ Club Scene

The Cause: the beginning of the end?

Developers loom, but the party goes on… for now

2021 Sep 03     
2 Bit Thugs

Autumn highlights include Ben UFO, Congo Natty, Mathew Jonson and more

With blocks of luxury flats springing up all around their sprawling Tottenham venue, the organisers of fundraising-oriented pop-up venue The Cause (est. 2018) have warned that the whole project may have to come to an end soon.

But with no date set for when they have to be out of the premises, they're pressing on regardless for now, and have just announced a full season's worth of parties. So without further ado, here's what's going down…

Fri 3 Sep
 A Love From Outer Space
Sean Johnston

Sat 4 Sep 
Lobsterfest
Emmy, Yosh, Amy Dabbs, Asquith, Mantra, Mr. Redley, Denham Audio, D.Dan, Mama Snake, False Witness, Ifeoluwa, Interplanetary Criminal, Martha - DJ, Club Fitness, Ian DPM, Narciss, Ceili, Yazzus, Lockhart, Naina, Minou, Chippy Nonstop, Coco Bryce, Emerald, Elsa Hewitt, Jyoty, Heléna Star, Tia Cousins, Manuka Honey, olesia, NIKS, Tim Reaper, Bklava, Tañ, ohmydais, mixtress, Aletha, Chano

Thu 9 Sep 
Engage Audio: Thursday Sessions
Doc Scott, Karistocat

Sat 11 Sep 
A Weekend With Ben UFO
Ben UFO

Sat 11 Sep 
Tribes: Together In Love

Kornél Kovács, Dom Chung, Axel Boman, Randomer, Clouds, Jerome Hill, Michelle Manetti, Paranoid London, Pierre Codarin, Medallion Man, Grainger, Silverlining, Oden, Jay Carder, Fatzo, Corporeal Face, Giulia Tess, Running Hot, T. Jacques, Pedrodollar, DELASFLORES, NÜWA, Tia Cousins, Duowe, Hodan Styrene, Amaliah, Mother Earth

Sun 12 Sep 
A Weekend With Ben UFO
Ben UFO

Sun 12 Sep 
Deviation
Benji B

Fri 17 Sep 
Boudica
Nur Jaber, Wallis, Samantha Togni, Becky Stroke, Ana Terán

Sat 18 Sep 
Wiggle
Terry Francis, Nathan Coles, Eddie Richards, Richard Sen, Ollie Drummond, Oliver Moon, Silverlining

Sun 19 Sep
Rumbellion Festival
Dub Pistols, Iration Steppas, Uncle Dugs, Foreign Beggars, Congo Natty, DJ Randall, Ray Keith, Unity Sound, Normski, MC Det, Funky Flirt, Daddy Nature, Navigator, Bryan Gee, DJ Ron

Fri 24 Sep
Jawdance
Hardcore, gabba and jungle (line-up TBC)

Sat 25 Sep 
Deep Into Soul X LHM
Jimpster, Sy Sez, Al Kent, Craig Smith, Colin Dale, Stuart Patterson, Katie Barber, The Journey Men, Neil Pierce

Sun 26 Sep 
Stevie Wonderland x The Cause: Let's Go Dancin' (open-air, all-dayer)
Erol Alkan, Marcia Carr, Mafalda, Wes Baggaley, RAW SILK, Ruby Savage, Colleen 'Cosmo' Murphy, The Mighty Zaf, Haseeb Iqbal 

Thu 7 Oct 
Worlds Collide

Fri 8 Oct 
Cabin Fever x Polar
Abdulla Rashim, Barker, Livity Sound, Simo Cell, Anthony Linell, Blixa, Syz, Tia Cousins, Customer Service, Finnaman, NIKS, Ariane V, ohmydais

Fri 15 Oct
Boiler Room Festival London
Jamz Supernova plus more

Sat 16 Oct
Boiler Room Festival London

Fri 22 Oct 
Labyrinth Sessions: Trikk All Night Long
Trikk

Sat 23 Oct 
Faith 21st Birthday Party
Luke Solomon, DJ Paulette, Dave Johnson, Terry Farley, Bill Brewster, Leo Zero, Stuart Patterson, Severino, Nick Welton, Bruise

Fri 29 Oct 
Cirque Du Soul: London Halloween Special

Sat 30 Oct
2021: A Rave Odyssey

Fri 12 Nov 
Cabin Fever x Nous'klaer Audio
Konduku, Oberman, Oceanic, upsammy, Customer Service, Finnaman, Surgeons Girl

Sat 20 Nov
Parris & Call Super present Can You Feel The Sun
Will Bankhead, Call Super, Parris, Ploy, Peach, Florentino, Martha - DJ, Anz

 

 

 

 

Tags: The Cause, Tottenham,