News \ News \ Scene

Surprise new album from Richie Hawtin

'From My Mind To Yours' dropped on Friday on Plus 8

2015 Dec 14     
2 Bit Thugs

The album features Hawtin in several of his various guises, including Plastikman, F.U.S.E, Circuit Breaker and 80xx

Richie Hawtin took fans by surprise on Friday with the release of a previously unannounced long-player on Plus 8, From My Mind To Yours, which sees him revisiting several of his well-known aliases.

The album follows a series of anonymous twelves on Plus 8, and is being released to mark the 25th anniversary of Plus 8 Records. In a statement, Hawtin said: "We thought of celebrating in many ways - an anniversary world tour or releasing a best-of compilation. However, in keeping with the original vision of Plus 8, we decided to celebrate the occasion by revisiting the very reason we started the label in the first place: releasing new forward-thinking music."

The full listing for From My Mind To Yours is as follows:

01. Richie Hawtin - No Way Back

02. Childsplay - Stretching

03. Robotman - Simple Simon

04. F.U.S.E. - Them

05. F.U.S.E. - Close

06. Plastikman - Purrkusiv

07. Plastikman - Gymnastiks

08. Circuit Breaker - Systematic

09. 80xx - Creepr

10. Plastikman - Akrobatix

11. Plastikman - Cirkus

12. 80xx - Creatur

13. 80xx - Grindr

14. Plastikman vs. F.U.S.E. - EXpanded

15. R.H.X. - Xtension