News \ News \ Scene

Soul Clap announced for 'fabric93'

Album will be out on 21 April, with a launch party at fabric on 15 April

2017 Mar 08     
2 Bit Thugs

The duo are also about to embark on a world tour, with UK shows in Leeds, London and Birmingham

Soul Clap have been announced as the selectors for fabric93, the latest installment in the Farringdon superclub's long-running series of mix albums. The news follows the release of the Boston/NYC duo's debut long-player last year.

Announcing the album, Soul Clap said: "It’s a huge honour to do a fabric mix, and we wanted to make it special and paint a picture of our eclectic musical world, but stay rooted in house music. We have so many memories at fabric and this mix represents the music that we play there - faster tempo, more electronic drums, deep and trippy sounds. But we still believe that mixes should be appropriate to listen to at home, on your headphones, or at an afterparty getting silly with friends; energetic, but always gentle.”

There will be a launch party for the album at fabric on 15 April. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Scott Grooves & Ian Fink - Ambientroit w/Soul Clap feat. Derren Smart (fabric Intro) [Unreleased]
2. The Return - New Day [4th Floor]
3. Jay Daniel - Paradise Valley [Technicolour]
4. Life On Planets & David Marston - Take Your Time (Marston’s Dub 7” Edit) [Crew Love]
5. Jesse Futerman/I-Robots - Gem (Hidden Spheres Remix) [Church]/Dirty Talk feat. Donna McGhee (Original Acapella) [Opilec]
6. Ancient Deep - Early Werk feat. Carlos Mena (fabric Edit) [Deeper Shades]
7. Barbara Tucker - I Get Lifted (X.T.C. Mix) [Strictly Rhythm]
8. Lonely C & Tom Trago - The Compass Joint (Spaventi Dazzurro King Dub) [Unreleased]
9. Midnight Magic - I Gotta Feeling (Soul Clap & Morgan Wiley Dub) [Soul Clap]
10. Soul Clap, No Regular Play & John Camp - Weekend At Barnies (7” Edit) [Missed Connections]
11. Harvey Sutherland & Bermuda - Bravado [Clarity]
12. SuRFBiT - Slide Gloves [Q Face]
13. Taylor Bense - Feels Good To Be Loved [Wolf + Lamb]
14. Martin Heimann - Salto (Moon B Bubblin’ Mix) [Carry On]
15. Zacky Force Funk feat. Kutmah - The Split [Clone]
16. Château Flight feat. PJ Choir - Ongaku (Unreleased Electro Dub) [Versatile]
17. Youandewan - Something Keeps Me Real Quiet [!K7/Aus]
18. Storm & Herman - Gotta Work [Strictly Rhythm]
19. Indian Ocean/Derren Smart & Cornerbred - School Bell/Tree House [Phase One]/Strange Boys (Acapella)[Unreleased]
20. Willie Burns - Candid Fireworks (Tom Noble Remix) [Superior Elevation]
21. The Pool - Dance In Dub [Dark Entries]
22. Nu Guinea - Nu World (Flute Mix) [Tartelet]
23. Daev Martian - Live Love [Stay True]
24. Life On Planets - Move It Forward [Soul Clap]
25. The Hue - Spaced Out [Classic]
26. Jack Novin & Matt Grone - Gang Progress (7” Edit) [Soul Clap]
27. Ken Gill - Love Moon [Alleviated]
28. Zopelar – Memories (7” Edit) [Soul Clap]
29. Conga Radio - Right Beside You [Good Timin’]
30. Sol Power All-Stars - Djidjo Vide feat. Elikeh [Sol Power]
31. Joakim - Boipeba (Dub) [Mareh Music]
32. Maajo - Maajo [Queen Nanny]
33. Jimi Tenor & Tony Allen - Path To Wisdom [!K7]
34. Scott Grooves - Bittersweet Stripped [Natural Midi]

Soul Clap are about to embark on a 24-date tour that starts in Brisbane, Australia on Friday and ends in Milan on 2 June. UK readers can catch them at Church, Leeds on 13 April, at fabric on 15 April and at [scru:club], Birmingham on 16 April. For international dates, see Soul Clap's own website.





Tags: Soul Clap, fabric, tour