News \ News \ Club Scene

Social Avenue announce autumn schedule

Socially-distanced clubbing, Manchester-style

2020 Sep 18     
2 Bit Thugs

Starring Patrick Topping, Norman Jay, Solardo, Lawler and more

Manchester's socially-distanced events series Social Avenue have announced their autumn schedule, with plenty of big names to tempt those with a hankering to get out and hear some actual live DJs in action over the coming months!

Social Avenue takes place at Trafford Park, with each group of partygoers allocated their own space, table service for food and drinks, a one-way system in place, hand sanitising stations everywhere you look, and face masks handed out at the door. The event is the brainchild of local promoters Jorge Meehan and Brian Murphy, or JBM Music as their company is known, and has a capacity of 500.

The series of parties kicked off on 25 July. Among those who've played to date are the likes of Darius Syrossian, Low Steppa, Eats Everything, OC & Verde, Craig Charles and Skream, while Social Avenue have also been working with a number of leading dance brands including Kaluki, Circus and Retro. The aim, they say, is to keep the music policy as broad as possible, so that clubbers of many different persuasions can get a taste of the action.

And now they've announced their autumn schedule, so without further ado, here it is…

Fri 25 Sep Hit & Run: Bou & Randall B2B Chimpo
Sat 26 Sep Circus Recordings: Yousef, Josh Butler B2B Bontan, James Organ
Sun 27 Sep La Discothèque: Mr Scruff, Norman Jay MBE, James Holroyd, Krysko
Thu 1 Oct Ghosts Of Garage: DJ Q, Dr Banana
Fri 2 Oct Kaluki: Enzo Siragusa, Rossi
Sat 3 Oct Kaluki: Patrick Topping
Sun 4 Oct Kaluki: Patrick Topping
Sat 10 Oct Kaluki: Solardo
Sun 11 Oct Kaluki: Solardo
Fri 16 Oct Moxy Muzik: Darius Syrossian, Lauren Lo Sung
Fri 23 Oct ViVA Warriors: Steve Lawler
Sat 24 Oct Do Not Sleep: Alan Fitzpatrick, Kreature
Sun 25 Oct Do Not Sleep: East End Dubs, Chris Stussy, Ray Mono 

For more information, find Social Avenue on Facebook.

 

 

 

 

Tags: Social Avenue, Trafford Park, Manchester, JBM Music, social distancing, Darius Syrossian, Low Steppa, Eats Everything, OC & Verde, Craig Charles, Skream, Kaluki, Circus, Retro, Patrick Topping, Solardo, East End Dubs, DJ Q, Bontan