News \ News \ Scene

Machinedrum announces new album

'Human Energy' will be Travis Stewart's 11th full-length

2016 Sep 01     
2 Bit Thugs

Album is trailed by new single 'Do It 4 U', which you can hear below

Machinedrum, the US producer otherwise known as Travis Stewart, has announced details of his 11th album (not counting 2014's remix project Vapor City Archives). Human Energy will be released by Ninja Tune, who also released 2013's highly acclaimed Vapor City, on 30 September.

The album's described on the hype sheet as "Machinedrum as you've never heard him before," and is said to be inspired by two major life events: moving to California and finding true love (aaaah), while Stewart himself says somewhat more cryptically that it's "an exchange of energy through sound".

The first single from the album is out now: Do It 4U features a vocal from former P Diddy cohort Dawn Richard aka DWN, and you can hear it.right here...


The tracklist for the rest of the album is as follows:

1. Lapis
2. Morphogene (ft. Ruckazoid)
3. Angel Speak (ft. MeLo-X)
4. Tell U (ft. Rochelle Jordan)
5. Surfed Out
6. Do It 4 U (ft. DWN)
7. Celestial Levels (ft. Jesse Boykins III)
8. Isometrix
9. Spectrum Sequence
10. White Crown (ft. Tosin Abasi)
11. Ocean of Thought
12. Etheric Body Temple
13. Dos Puertas (ft. Kevin Hussein)
14. Opalescent
15. Colour Communicator

Machinedrum will also be appearing at Electric Brixton on 23 September, alongside Dorian Concept and Lapalux.

Follow Machinedrum: Facebook Twitter Soundcloud

Machinedrum pic: Tonje Thilesen






Tags: Machinedrum, Ninja Tune, Travis Stewart, Electric Brixton