News \ News \ Scene

Heller & Farley join ranks of 'House Masters'

Next installment in Defected's series drops on 5 February

2015 Dec 15     
2 Bit Thugs

Triple-CD set features tracks from Fire Island, Ultra Nate, Robert Owens, Funky Green Dogs, Roach Motel, New Order and Happy

Junior Boys Own veterans Terry Farley and Pete Heller will be the next artists to be honoured inDefected's House Masters compilation series, following the release this week of House Masters: Mood II Swing. House Masters: Heller & Farley will be out on 5 February and features the cream of the pair's own productions as well as their remixes for other people.

The duo also known variously as Fire Island, Roach Motel and (with Andrew Weatherall) Bocca Juniors should need no introduction to most house music lovers. Involved in the UK house scene since its very earliest days, they've served up countless club anthems of their own including Fire Island's In Your Bones and If You Should Need A Friend, Heller & Farley Project's Ultra Flava and Roach Motel's Wild Luv, and remixed everyone from Junior Vasquez, Danny Tenaglia and Robert Owens to New Order, Happy Mondays, U2 and Simply Red. But on the off-chance that you've just wandered in, this album provides the perfect opportunity to bring yourself up to speed!

The full tracklisting for the album is as follows:


01. Ultra Nate - How Long(Fire Island Remix)

02. Danny Tenaglia - Music Is The Answer (Dancin’ & Prancin’) (Fire Island’s ‘La Musica Es La Respuesta’)

03. Happy Mondays - Stinkin' Thinkin' (Junior Style Mix)

04. Jasper Street Co - A Feelin' (Heller & Farley Project Remix)

05. Tension - A Place Called Heaven(Fire Island Mix)

06. Junior Vasquez - Get Your Hands Off My Man(Fire Island Dub 4 Junior)

07. Terry Callier - I Don't Want To See Myself (Without You) (Heller & Farley Saturday In Chicago Mix)

08. Funky Green Dogs - The Way(The Way Into The Roach Motel)

09. New Order - Regret(Fire Island Mix)

10. Robert Owens - Was I Here Before(Fire Island Vocal)


01. The Heller & Farley Project - Ultra Flava(2016 Version)

02. U2 - Salome (Zooromancer Remix)

03. Simply Red - Money’s Too Tight (To Mention) (Fire Island Vox Remix)

04. DSK - What Would We Do (Eight Minutes Of Madness Mix)

05. Michael Watford - Love To The World(Fire Island Remix)

06. Gus Gus - VIP(Fire Island Dub)

07. Product Of Da Neighbourhood - Living In Brooklyn(Roach Motel Dub)

08. Moné - Movin’(Fire Island Mix)

09. The Believers - Who Dares To Believe In Me?(Roach Motel Dub)

10. Robert Owens - Ordinary People(Roaching The Bass Bin)


01. Roach Motel - Movin' On(Correct House Mix)

02. Fire Island ft Mark Anthoni - If You Should Need A Friend(Fire Island Club Mix)

03. Fire Island ft Love Nelson - There But For The Grace Of God(Original Live ‘N’ Funky Mix)

04. Fire Island ft Ricardo Da Force - Fire Island

05. Heller & Farley - The Rising Sun(Summer Luv Rite)

06. Fire Island - In Your Bones

07. The Heller & Farley Project ft Cevin Fisher - We Built This House(Fire Island Mix)

08. Roach Motel - Wild Luv(Original Mix)

09. Roach Motel - The Night (Deep Nite Mix)

10. Fire Island - White Powder Dreams(Fire Island Vocal Mix)





Tags: Farley & Heller, Heller & Farley, Pete Heller, Terry Farley, Junior Boys Own, Robert Owens, Michael Watford, Fire Island, Roach Motel, Gus Gus, DSK, Funky Green Dogs, Jasper Street Company, Happy Mondays, New Order, Tension