News \ News \ Scene

A new Stantons album is coming next month

'Rise' will be out on NewState Music on 31 May

2019 Apr 05     
2 Bit Thugs

It's their first long-player since 2015's 'Rebel Bass'

Next month sees Bristolian breakbeat stalwarts Stanton Warriors, AKA Dominic Butler and Mark Yardley, releasing their first album in four years. 'Rise' features a number of high-profile collaborators, and will be out on NewState Music on 31 May.

Guests on the album include Foreign Beggars, Stush, Sian Evans (of Kosheen fame) and Keith Thompson – the legendary tonsils behind Raze's first-generation house classic Break 4 Love, not to mention Taiki Nulight, Ami Carmine, Lily McKenzie, Danny Dearden and Scarlett Quinn. The album will be accompanied by a bonus CD titled Rise DJ Mix, which impressively isn't just the same 12 tracks smashed together but rather a proper 22-track DJ set featuring album tracks, remixes and more.

The full tracklisting can be seen below.

CD1 - Rise
1. Up2U ft. Sian Evans
2. Forget About Me ft. Scarlett Quinn
3. What You Got Now with Taiki Nulight ft. Danny Dearden
4. They Follow ft. Stush & Foreign Beggars
5. So Divine
6. Hey Now
7. Let Go ft. Keith Thompson
8. About Your Love ft. Lily Mckenzie
9. Green Light ft. Ami Carmine
10. Over You ft. Lily Mckenzie
11. Sky God
12. Rise

CD2 - Rise DJ Mix
01. Stanton Warriors - Shake It Up ft. The Beatnuts (Neon Steve Remix)
02. Plump DJs - Big Apple
03. Stanton Warriors - Pop Ya Cork (Volac Remix)
04. Stanton Warriors - Own Me
05. Stanton Warriors & Taiki Nulight - Beat Up
06. Foundry - PAPA
07. Stanton Warriors - About Your Love feat. Lily McKenzie (Foundry Remix)
08. Stanton Warriors - Green Light feat. Ami Carmine (Aylen Remix)
09. Stanton Warriors - Bust It
10. Bombo Rosa - Rocinha
11. Stanton Warriors - Hold On
12. Chris Røyal - Dance Floor
13. Cosella & Vanilla Ace - Funk To The Brain (Marten Hørger Remix)
14. Marten Hørger & Skiitour - Redlight
15. Stanton Warriors - Underneath
16. Stanton Warriors - Loving Me Wrong (VIP Remix)
17. Stanton Warriors - Up2U ft. Sian Evans (Badjokes Remix)
18. Stanton Warriors – Up2U ft. Sian Evans (Marten Hørger Remix)
19. Stanton Warriors - So Devine (Greed Remix)
20. Stanton Warriors - Over You ft. Lily McKenzie (GUAU Remix)
21. Danny Byrd - Salute ft. MC GQ (Stanton Warriors Remix)
22. Stanton Warriors - Rise (Left/Right Remix)





Tags: Stanton Warriors, breaks, breakbeat, bass music, Sian Evans, Foreign Beggars, Stush, Keith Thompson, Taiki Nulight, Ami Carmine, Lily McKenzie, Danny Dearden, Scarlett Quinn.