News \ News \ Scene

Mr Scruff next up for DJ-Kicks

The release marks 25 years of the series

2020 Mar 09     
2 Bit Thugs

Out on 27 March, Scruff's contribution includes cuts from Seiji, Laurel Aitken, Zongamin and more

Mr Scruff has been announced as the selector for the next edition in !K7's long-running DJ-Kicks mix comp series, which reaches the 25-year milestone in 2020.

Scruff's contribution to the series will be out on 27 March, and in true Mr Scruff style features an eclectic tracklist that takes in 80s electro pioneer Hashim, Jamaican ska legend Laurel Aitken, Italo originator Alexander Robotnick, bruk beat don Seiji and more besides.

The album's available as a 31-track mixed CD or on unmixed double vinyl, and the tracklists can be seen below. Alternatively, if you'd prefer to catch the man doing his thing live, then Scruff's upcoming UK gigs include Southport Weekender and an in-store appearance at Manchester's Piccadilly Records in March, and Liverpool Disco Festival on 12 April.

Mixed CD
01 Iona Fortune - Da You
02 Equiknoxx - The Link
03 Black Pocket - Thank You And Credits
04 Vernon Maytone - Old Pan Sound
05 Tiger - When
06 DJ Nervoso - Kuia
07 Andreya Triana - Gold (Max Graef Remix)
08 Sudan Archives - Wake Up
09 Emilio Santiago - Bananeira
10 Rosa Maria - Samba Minerio
11 Laurel Aitken - Sexy Boogie
12 Antibalas - Si Se Puede (Battle of The Species)
13 Natural Self - The Sound
14 Tony Allen - Gbedu B
15 Dobie - Magenta
16 Errorsmith - My Party
17 Mr Scruff vs CyberPunkJazz - 3001: A Space Disco Remix
18 Fats Comet - Dub Storm
19 Ding Dong - Badman Forward Badman Pull Up
20 Paddy Steer - Loufoque
21 Andy Ash - Ease Yourself
22 Mr. Scruff - Where Am I?
23 Max Graef - No 5
24 Alexander Robotnick feat. Stefano Cocco Cantini - Love Supreme (Extended)
25 Hashim - We're Rocking The Planet
26 Zongamin - Nonstop
27 Bumcello - Frbom
28 Archie Pelago - Brown Oxford
29 Seiji ft. Lyric L - Loose Lips
30 Snowboy And The Latin Section - Carga Tu Bateria
31 Drymbago - Chupacabra

Umixed vinyl
A1 Andreya Triana - Gold (Max Graef Remix)
A2 Sudan Archives - Wake Up
A3 Tiger - When
A4 Ding Dong - Badman Forward Badman Pull Up
B1 Mr Scruff vs CyberPunkJazz - 3001: A Space Disco Remix
B2 Max Graef - No 5
C1 Andy Ash - Ease Yourself
C2 Zongamin - Nonstop
C3 Alexander Robotnick feat. Stefano Cocco Cantini - Love Supreme (Extended)
D1 Drymbago - Chupacabra
D2 Paddy Steer - Loufoque
D3 Emilio Santiago - Bananeira
D4 Rosa Maria - Samba Minerio





Tags: Mr Scruff, !K7, DJ-Kicks, Southport Weekender, Liverpool Disco Festival, compilation, mix album